Meeting a Famous Chef + Advice!

Good afternoon bloggy boos, and happy Indulgence Friday!! How are you?

I’ve got a quick one for you today because I have been busy as a little bee. But if you read any part of this post, make sure you read the end – I really need your advice!

Thank you for all of your comments on my reasoning for choosing Syracuse! I loved hearing your feedback and the reasons you chose your alma maters:)

And it’s good to know I’m not the only one who would trade lives with Kara Goucher :)

Firstly, yesterday I had a five-mile training run with the Padre that absolutely kicked my booty. Have you ever been in wind where you felt like you were running into a brick wall? Story of my Thursday. Afterwards though, it wasn’t too shabby because I met Tal Ronnen, author of The Conscious Cook!

IMG_4537

Please ignore the fact that my bangs don’t know how to stay in one place.

They had some great samples, some that were made with Gardein products (which I didn’t try).

IMG_4536

Then I read more of Kara Goucher’s book, studied, and went to sleep. Can we please talk about how much sleep students need?! Honestly I don’t know what I am going to do in college if I don’t have time to nap every few hours. Any sneakster tips for getting in sleep during college are greatly appreciated:)

Oh and my dinner last night? This son of a gunster. Recipe to come:)

Now for the most important part of this post.

I need advice from all of YOU.

I currently am working with DreamHost to move Chef Katelyn over to www.chefkatelyn.com. BUT it is kind of hard. If any of you veterans have any advice on how to move from a free wordpress-hosted blog to a self-hosted one, PLEASE please please e-mail me or leave a comment!!

Thanks a million chickadees, I will see you tomorrow!

How are you celebrating Indulgence Friday?

Painting pottery and going out to din:)

Any advice for little ol’ me? (see above)

Please and shank ya:)

xoxox,

Signature

7 Comments

Filed under Running, Vegan

7 responses to “Meeting a Famous Chef + Advice!

  1. Can’t wait for the recipe!! Looks AMAZING!! And windy runs like that are the HARDEST thing ever!!

    My biggest piece of advice: call support!! Seriously, I wasted SO MUCH TIME trying to figure it out myself, and I wasn’t getting anywhere! I’ve never called a helpline before, but the person was AWESOME, and talked me through everything step-by-step and literally had it up and running in 10 mins! I wish I hadn’t wasted days trying to figure it out alone! :P Hope that helps a bit!!

  2. Congrats on moving to a self hosted blog :)

    PS My bangs are the same way… Boo! Well, today is Good friday… so I am not suppose to be eat meat but considering I am a vegetarian, I wont be eating is anyways so i decided to give up sweets for the day because the point of giving up meat is to give up something that is more or less difficult so i decided to switch it up for the day :( So maybe i will be have induldgence saturday this week :)

  3. congrats on having your own domain!
    that pizza looks ah-mazing!

  4. runyogarepeat

    That’s exciting that you’re going to be self-hosted! I seriously don’t understand how some college students stay up until 3-4 am every day and still wake up for morning classes.
    Indulgence Friday: huge sweet potato + delicious chocolate after my long run :)

  5. Nachos and a DQ blizzard.. just like every other Friday :)

  6. Congrats on the move girl! :D

  7. hey girl heyyy. i’m in the same boat with trying to move away from the wordpress site…so leave me a comment on my bloggy if you have any good advice on what you found!! Thanks girl and happy weekend :)

    P.S. i want to talk to you about your recent diet transition, too!

Leave a Reply

