New Blog, One Step Up

Ahhh, I love the smell of a new blog (okay, there isn’t really a smell). I’ve been a blogger for awhile now, starting one awhile back with some friends, then going solo, then making a vegan blog with my sister, and now stepping it up to another new one on my own!

Why am I a blog schizo? I’ll tell you why. As with any other 17-year-old you might meet, my interests, ideas, and style change dramatically over time. My last solo blog was from last summer and has a totally different vibe than what I’m working now. The blog with my sister (check it out here) is a vegan blog that I will continue writing on, but for all things vegan.

This blog, on the other hand, is going to be for life blogging. And by this I mean my everyday life (and crazy adventures šŸ™‚ ), nutrition, fitness, wellness/health, advice, recipes, and my thoughts.

Having the blog with my sister is so much fun, but I figured it would be better to have a separate blog of my own where I can ramble (or articulate) on my life instead of just veganism. Don’t get me wrong, being a vegan is amazing! It’s the best choice I ever made for myself, my health, the environment, and animals. But now I have a place to talk about everything else while still being a vegan.

So, I’m going to make sure I add a picture to every blog post, for the sake of your enjoyment. Be sure to check out my “Chef Katelyn” page to learn more about me.

Animal Kingdom at Disney!

Time for brunch! More posts later šŸ™‚ xoxox

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

