Pimp MY Eco-Friendly Ride

Today was a glorious day in the Chef Katelyn household. Not only was it a gorgeous sunny day (the first we’ve seen in awhile!), drumroll please…we got our pretty green Prius of love! Or should I say, love for the environment? Yes, yes, I should. This car has got itself together. Not only does it say “Current MPG: 100” about 99.999999% of the time, it’s super cute, comfy, roomy, and has a backup camera. Classy girls of the world, rejoice! I don’t like turning my whole body around to back up my car, no no, I’ll have a camera do the work for me 🙂

Want to see this pearly beauty of mine? Here she is!

Ahhh, my new baby basking in the sun 🙂

I’ll have to name her something classy…I have this weird thing where I name everything important to me. For my birthday last week I got this beautiful new bike (super expensive, mind you) and I still have not settled on a name. I was pondering on “Audrey” since Audrey Hepburn is my latest style icon obsession (she’s too classy for her own good), but I think a brand new Prius deserves the classy name, don’t you? I will find something equally fitting for my new bicycle, like Harper (another name I love) or Silver Sally!

But before all of this wonderful car-receiving, I spent the day blogging, enjoying the sun, and enjoying my favorite of all favorites, the Park Avenue Festival. Most summers I’m away while it’s going on, but I was super lucky this year! So, Rebecca and I went off to the Fest, not really expecting to see anything vegan (it took us awhile to find this goldmine), but we finally did! After I stopped in at my hair salon to book an appointment, my eyes drifted across a store called Wellness Within. Woah, brain, sudden pause. Thought. Wellness Within? Let’s go inside!!

So I giddily skipped inside (not actually skipping), admiring all of the completely organic merchandise.

I had been in the shop for less than a second before one of the owners cheerfully greeted me and offered me a hand scrub. Well, don’t mind if I do! It was so refreshing. The woman used sea salt (not sugar!), sunflower oil, and some grapefruit something-or-other that I could barely grasp in my excitement. My hands were so soft and still are, even after cooking dinner and bottling my Kombucha tonight! (updates on that coming up soon 🙂 )

The woman who greeted me then offered me some vegan granola, vegan crackers with a spicy tomato dip, and vegan biscotti. Did I mention it was double chocolate? It was like I had sipped from a perfect, cacao-y hot chocolate. I think I may have died. And the best part? She told me about a ton of workshops, yoga classes, and various other classes that they will be offering. Her mother does spa services, her sister makes and sells her own tea, and she sells a line of amazing organic, vegan supplements.

The best best part?

…She wants me to call her so I can sell some of my baked vegan goods and kombucha! I’ve actually found heaven.

Biscotti 🙂

Cwackers and tomato dip from Geulah's!

Yummy vegan granola

Her sister's amazing, homemade teas!

So if you’re ever in the area, stop by Wellness Within! They’re a great family and friend-run business that has so much to offer. And, free samples and hand scrubs! Oh boy, I’m in trouble now..

Also, check out the biscotti company’s website. They offer regular, vegan, and gluten-free biscotti! Yum 🙂

That’s all for today lovlies! Coming up tomorrow, my birfday cake pictures! There are so many of them, it’s hard looking at something so yummy 🙂 Goodnight!

xoxox,

Katelyn

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

