Lazy Sunday

I’m calling it a lazy Sunday, since that’s what it really wasn’t. I love Sundays though, so here’s a quick recap of my day thus far:

6:25 am: Beep, beep! Wake up, Katelyn! Except this wasn’t an alarm clock..it was my body waking me up, telling me it was time to get up and run. Are you serious? But since nature decided that moment was the time, I woke up and got some water (ps I had slept in my running clothes so I would have no “It’s the weekend” excuse – I’m determined!).

7:00 am: Time to run! Logged 1.25 miles while watching Abby Cadabby negotiate with a genie, did my abs and weights, and stretched for a very long time. Groooar my muscles were tight.

7:30 am: Tea drinking, blog checking, email responding, good morning! Shower power finally and got changed.

8:30 am: Brekkie 🙂 My favorite time. Whipped up some old-fashioned oats on the stove with some cinnamon, raisins, chia seeds, and some apple spread; eaten with half of a gorgeous looking grapefruit. So juicy.

Brekkie eaten with some detox tea 🙂 I love mornings

10:00 am: Church! The best part of Sundays. I left feeling spiritually sound and super happy, as usual.

12:23 pm: Time for lunch 🙂 Kale salad, leftover eggplant lasagna, leftover spinach pie (the last slice! 😦 ). Allow me to illustrate.

(some of) my lunch. I also had a ton of millet salad. Yum yum 🙂

1:02 pm: Mall shopping! Scored big at Gap Body – got yoga pants for ten bucks (don’t tell me that’s not the best deal you’ve ever known). Cute new delicates from Victoria’s, Fruit of the Loom sweatpants (a staple of my closet), and a flowy white tank top from Delia’s along with this beauty:

The shirt reads: "Go Vegan!" and has the piggie from Looney Tunes on it 🙂

2:35 pm: In the bathroom at Dick’s Sporting Goods, found uneaten, open bags of candy on and around the toilet. What an idiot.

Haribo Gummies

Gummy worms

…Mall bathrooms are clearly klassy with a K.

That’s all for now, see you tonight lovlies!

xoxox,

Katelyn

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Lazy Sunday

  1. 14yearoldvegan

    Wait, that’s really funny.. i’m writing my blog post and i look at twitter and i find out that you have the exact same title as me. Welll.. now i gotta change it 😦

  2. Hey pretty lady!
    Your blog is adorable, as is that shirt! Oh, and I entered you in the giveaway :).

Leave a Reply

