Strut

In honor of my entry into the Albany Vegetarian Network Expo’s Vegan Fashion Show (vote for me! 🙂 ), I have selected Sheena Easton’s classic song to grace the title of this blog post.

Strut, pout, put it out, that’s what you want from women..come on baby, what’cha taking me for? Strut, pout, cut it out, all taking and no giving, watch me baby, while I walk out the door…

Okay, that’s enough. I might just really like that song, a little bit..or a lotta bit. It’s my “runway in my room” song…I mean what?

I’m not a model. Actually, I’m too short to be a professional model, so this show is perfect for me! Plus, I’d be able to rock some vegan clothes, makeup, bags, and shoes on a runway at one of the best vegetarian expos in the country.

I don’t think I can contain my excitement much longer..I am so excited!! I really hope I get picked. Jeez Louise, I feel like a little girl waiting for Christmas morning to come and see if I got my Barbie dreamhouse. So “Like” my entry here (or don’t! that’s totally fine too), and help me get chosen 🙂 Every “Like” is a vote for me, so click away! (and tell your friends!)

And since I’m asking you to vote for me, I might as well show you the pictures I submitted as well as some of the outtakes. Here’s a little runway show for you!

The ones I submitted:

The ones I didn’t submit, exclusively for your enjoyment 🙂

Hahah, don't mind my funny eyes in this one 🙂

And that concludes our photo shoot! So remember to vote for me here, and tell your friends!

Okay, that’s enough self-promoting and vote-harassing Kate-lyn. Onto other things! 🙂

Lunch today was so yummy, much thanks to the copious amount of squash and quinoa I made last night, ensuring that I would have plenty for lunch:

Kale salad with one of the baby heirlooms (I finally ate one!), kabocha squash with azuki beans, and savory quinoa. Mmmm, happy tummy 🙂

Then, I went to work for orientation! It didn’t last very long, mostly filling out and signing papers, but I got my visor, and it looks pre-tty snazzy.

When I got home, I basked in the sun and read the employee handbook (which took an awful long time, but I’m not complaining 🙂 ), and then brewed some more tea for myself. I love Yogi tea because they always have inspiring words on the tags. Today’s was one that definitely hit #1 on my list of inspiring tea-bag quotes:

This is so important for everyone to remember as they go through life every day. I’ve been working on a post about disordered eating and guilt, so this really hit home. It’s about your inner self. Love yourself and the world will love you. Skinny is often what girls strive for, but it really should be about health, within your body and in your spirit.

So, I leave you with that, children. Walk with a sound spirit and a sound body, and the world will walk with you.

Namaste.

xoxox,

Katelyn

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized, Vegan

One response to “Strut

  1. Pingback: I Love College + Raspberry Amaretto Cookies! « Chef Katelyn

Leave a Reply

