It’s a Pizza Pie! [Gluten-Free Pizza for One]

So I know I promised y’all a pizza recipe for last night, but let’s just say I had a stat project (due today at noon, how does that even happen?), then I spent way too long stalking the college I got into yesterday, and there was pizza involved. Oh, and cookies…and marzipan. Have I ever mentioned my obsession with marzipan? Yeah, I could eat the stuff for breakfast.

After my amazing morning, I skipped off to the gym and took an amazing spin class with this teacher who said he is 61 years old but I do not believe him because this guy was jacked and had way too much spunk to be grandpa-age.

No offense if you happen to be 61 and a dude and reading this. My apologies:)

But this spin class – I cannot even describe. It was an endurance spin that I came in late to (I caught the last hour or so), and my gym got NEW SPIN BIKES!! Ahhhh I was peeing basically. But then the first three bikes I tried were either squeaking, had wobbly handles, or were behind a really tall sweaty guy (I don’t exactly dig that sort of thing).

So once I got on my bike, the sweat started pouring and the windows were so fogged up that I actually thought that it might start raining in the spin room.

That’s what I like to call a hard core group of spinee’s.

Once I was done kicking some surrious spinee ass, I headed home and made the most glorious pizza that has ever entered my belly.

And yes, I was given permission by the Universe to eat copious amounts of pizza because it was VEGAN PIZZA DAY!! Ahhh I love holidays dedicated to food🙂

The pictures look icky because of flourescent lighting. Someone want to send me a light box for my birthday? I would love you forever:)

IMG_3439 Don’t judge my ugly pizza. It was delicious.

Amy’s Low-Sodium Marinara (because I’m cheap and don’t make my own), sliced baby bellas, 1/4 of a chopped red onion, and nooch. Cheesy, creamy, mushroomy, delicious.

Git in mah belly.

Since you guys are SO kind to me and don’t judge my fugly food, I will give you the recipe for the best single-serving pizza I have ever made in my life (and it took me approximately 2.54 seconds to mix together, I know I am supawoman).

IMG_3312

Again, please do not judge the ugliness and blurriness of the photograph. You are all blessed souls and I will pay you all back in love and unicorns when we all meet in heaven (okay that sounded really morbid, let’s make it easier and have a bloggy meetup in real life and eat lots of pizza and cookies:)).

I don’t know quite what to say, except just make this. You can thank me later.

Plus, it’s redonkulously high in protein and fulfills both carbs and protein for your din din. Check, and check.

Gluten-Free Pizza for One

Adapted from CleanEatingChelsey

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup buckwheat or quinoa flour
  • 1/4 cup garbanzo bean flour
  • 1/4 tsp. salt
  • 3/4 tsp. xanthan gum
  • 1 tsp. active yeast
  • 1/4 tsp. stevia
  • 1/2 tsp. olive oil
  • 1/2 tsp. apple cider vinegar
  • 1/4 cup warm water

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees Fahrenheit and lightly grease a cookie sheet with EVOO.
  2. Combine dry ingredients, then add wet ingredients and mix thoroughly.
  3. Spread out with wet hands to your desired shape/thickness, and then cook without toppings for 5 minutes.
  4. Add toppings and cook for an additional 10 minutes.
  5. Slice and enjoy!

I topped mine with marinara, baby bellas, spinach lettuce, and nooch. If you dig cheese, load it with that but I’m good with my shrooms and lettuce:)

IMG_3301IMG_3312Yumsky.

Served with a hugh jass salad on the side. Baby spinach, artichoke hearts, green beans, carrots, and tomatoes dressed in balsamic and EVOO.

IMG_3295BAM. Satisfied tummy:)

Then I got hungry again and had a ton of cookies, a banana with almond butter, and some quinoa/lentil/raisin mixtures in my Robin Hood mug. Yes, it does exist, and no I was not joking when I tweeted about this.

IMG_3453Doesn’t that just make you smile?

Look at him all ferocious with his bow and arrow…roaaaaar I am Robin Hood!

Hahahahaha.

I crack myself up.

Have a good morning lovlies! I’m off to church, and then I’ll be digging into leftover pizza and injera with the uncle and the rest of the fam. There will probably be a workout squeezed in there too:)

What are your Sunday plans?

Church, eat cookies, work out, SLEEP:)

What are your favorite pizza toppings?

‘Shrooms and spinach lettuce but I was all out because I am a rabbit and eat a pound of it every other day.

Do you have any mugs that make you smile?

Yesss Robin Hood and I also have one from Disney World with all of the Pooh characters chasing each other:)

Happy Sunday!

xoxox,

Signature

38 Comments

Filed under Gluten-Free, Rants, Recipes, Tips and Tricks, Vegan

38 responses to “It’s a Pizza Pie! [Gluten-Free Pizza for One]

  1. That looks really good! I love the all purpose GF flour I have because I don’t have to try and guess what amounts of each flour I need – it’s perfect!

  2. hey wassup im carrie and im MAKING THIS TONIGHT.k cool

  3. ALSO… you always have th best recipes that ive decided to hire you as my personal virtual chef… SHWEET

  4. aww love robin hood 🙂 Brings back a lot of childhood memories

    pizza looks great!

  5. YUM! never had homemade vegan pizza-looks delish! Congrats on your college acceptance btw, that’s so exciting to get accepted to one of your top choices!!! 🙂

  6. I love my Puerto Rico mug the best. It just brings back such good memories of a few years ago. Today I just went to a diner and am relaxing doing some homework..typical things.

    Other then that not too much, that pizza looks amazing. Homemade pizza is always so good.

  7. I LOVE that mug! How cute!!

  8. Yum! I need to add some apple cider vinegar to my next pizza crust for one!

    Have a great day girl!

    Congrats on getting into one of your top choice colleges!! It sounds pretty amazing–can’t wait to hear which one it is!! 🙂

  9. Love the Robin Hood mug! My friend bought me a mug for Christmas after we had a semester long 8 am class together. The mug’s phrase was “Instant Human: Just add coffee”. HEHE! Best mug ever (after the Robin Hood one of course). As far as my fav pizza toppings, I’d go with my Popeye Pizza- spinach, olives, red onion, feta, and italian blend cheese with my Mama’s homemade sauce. Delish! Happy Sunday to you 🙂

  10. Pingback: It's a Pizza Pie! [Gluten-Free Pizza for One] « Chef Katelyn | pizzadishes.com

  11. The pizza looks great! I made myself a pizza bagel yesterday yum! Today is all about relaxing 🙂 I usually just have a plain old cheese pizza, but sun-dried tomatoes also go great as a topping.

  12. That mug is super cute!

  13. I officially name you the Pizza Queen! I totally want to make this asap…you rock end of story. 🙂

  14. Pizza is always a winner IMO. I usually go for pepperoni but now I’m more of a veggie pizza girl 🙂

  15. Good thing fugly food doesn’t necessarily mean it tasted bad! I have been looking for a recipe for pizza dough using quinoa flour..It’s like a dream come true. Okay…I’m a bit corny..but I’m definitely going to have to try this crust.

    My favorite pizza toppings are: roasted veggies and Snausage. Can’t go wrong. Oh yah…and LOTS of oregano!

  16. This looks SO good!! I love single serving pizzas!! 🙂 I love onion, spinach, carrot, peppers, squash, and olives (and the list goes on and on) to top my pizzas with. 🙂

    I LOVE YOUR MUG!!!!

  17. Thats a fantastic webpage on It’s a Pizza Pie! [Gluten-Free Pizza for One] Chef Katelyn !

  18. Pingback: Survival 101 | Chef Katelyn

  19. Pingback: Roaring for RAWR! « Moves 'N Munchies

  20. Pingback: Eeples and Baneenies: DC Food | Chef Katelyn

  21. Pingback: Reader’s Request: My Go-To Snacks + Meals On-The-Go! | Chef Katelyn

  22. Wow! What does the crust taste like? Is it grainy or doughy or tough?

    So creative!

  23. Pingback: The Perfect Pizza Press » Blog Archive » Saturday Garbage Plate: Onion Rings & Shiny Things

  24. Pingback: Grocery Haul, With a Side of Shoes | Sweet Cheeks

  25. Thanks for supporting the gluten free family.

Leave a Reply

