I love British accents.

Whaddup gangstas! How’s your Indulgence Friday been?

Mine has been AWESOME, it is sunny beautiful here in my neck of the woods again and I am in lurve with the smell of spring. It makes me think of flip flops, skirts, puddles, and drawing with chalk on the sidewalk (yes I know am I way too old to still be doing that:)).

But because it was so sunshiney beautiful, I could not resist going on a run outside with the Padre. It was sunshiney but incredibly windy, aka we went super slow but it is totally fine it rocked and my calves are screaming. my Dad whooped my butt, did I mention he is a marathoner? If you would like to hear about my idol, aka the best Dad in the world, check out this post. But grab the kleenex first.

Running Outfit #1:

Then Padre told me how ch-ch-ch-chilly it was, so I put on my Under Armour and the Padre’s Spibelt. This thing rocks, I put my Droid in it so we could use the My Tracks app (which is SO cool by the way, it is like a free Garmin:)), but I forgot to hit “record” so we had no idea how long we ran!

Groooarrr all I know is that is was a killer 67 minutes and it was awesome:) Enjoy these pictures, feel free to giggle and point at me showing off my Spibelt but just know that you are jealous you do not have a professional runner’s fanny pack too:)

Whaddup fanny pack!

Oh and a MySpace-y picture, as per usual.

Haaaaaay Under Armour:)

Oh and then I chugged a hugh jass Brendan Brazier Thrive diet smoothie. I love him, he is a god.

Slash since you are all dying for the chocolate cake recipe, I thought I should tell you…

The Indulgence Friday recipe will be up tomorrow, I was recruited for an emergency babysitting job (I am a saint I know), so unforch I cannot eat/finish the chocolatey deliciousness that is currently chilling in my fridge, but you will have a delicious fudgy chocolate recipe tomorrow just you wait:)

So I am currently sitting on the giant gorgeous white couch con a million afghan blankets, the lappytop, and a remote that gives me access to any and every channel that exists. And watching Two and a Half Men. Anyone know a good show on Friday nights? I have every channel in the world and I do not know what to do with myself!

Wait that is a lie, now I am watching Wizards of Waverly Place, I am a sucker for all things Disney, it’s fine I’m a child inside. Maybe that’s why I am such a good babysitter?

I love babysitting:)

Did I mention the people I am babysitting for are British? Listening to them speak is like liquid gold flowing through your ears, it lulls my pretty little self to sleep like a lullaby (in a good way). I could literally listen to them talk all day, if ears could eat, British accents would be chocolateπŸ™‚

And they are my next door neighbors, which means that our houses are almost identically laid out. it is freaky deaky, it is like walking into my own house. The entire upstairs is the exact same format as mine, so it is tempting to walk into my “room” on the way to the bathroom but I resist:)

Don’t forget to send in your Mission: I Feel Pretty pictures! And if you missed my last post, I am going to be in the D.C. area Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday and I would love to have a bloggy meetup with anyone in the area!:)

Have a good evening bloggy boos! See you tomorrow:)

Is it sunny where you are? How have you been enjoying the sunshine?

YES, and running and skipping in puddles:)

What is your favorite show to watch?

Lie to Me, Glee, anything on Disney, Grey’s, Desperate Housewives, Greek, Jersey Shore duh.

How are you celebrating Indulgence Friday?

CHOCOLATE FUDGE CAKE:)

xoxox,

28 Comments

Filed under Rants, Workouts

28 responses to “I love British accents.

  1. I love some british accents, too. Some get kinda annoying after awhile though.

  2. British accents are the best!! I enjoyed the weather today…Hello 75 degrees. I am a kid at heart too πŸ™‚ and a nanny (the best, my girls tell me) so maybe that is seriously true! Let me know your plans for DC. My email is alyssakuminski(at)gmail.com

  3. you are too cute! I love the spri belt. Such an awesome invention. hehe.
    Have a wonderful time with your padre and enjoy that weather. Its 75F here, love it!

  4. love your workout clothes soo cute and the fanny pack of course!

  5. tracktops

    I am British, English half Scottish (with ‘British’ accent) ergo, you love me. I’m not complaining.

  6. Haha I use to do British accents with my friends all the time, it was way too funny πŸ™‚

  7. I made a batch of super charge me vegan cookies! Why have I never tried those before–they are soo good!! πŸ™‚

    Enjoy your channel surfing, I’ll be catching up on CSI! πŸ™‚

  8. GLEEEE i love glee πŸ™‚ that’s the only show I really watch.

    also i had to go to a bio seminar today and really the only reason I made it through was because the guy giving it had a british accent. i mean, he was an old bio prof so it wasn’t like he was cute but just the sound of the accent made it SO much easier to pay attention…

  9. I love British accents too! Hehe, I went to this camp last year, and all of the girls were going CRAZY over the one staff guy who had a British accent. πŸ™‚ They are like magnets! πŸ™‚

    It’s sunny here too! πŸ™‚ I was SO happy to be able to open the windows, hear the birds sing, feel the wind rush through my hair. It made me feel 100% better. πŸ™‚

  10. Hey so I just discovered your blog and I think you are awesome! I’ve been reading some of your past post and I can’t stop πŸ™‚ I look forward to more from you! Oh and you have the cutest work out clothes! πŸ™‚

  11. Hee hee, I’ll take that as a compliment because I’m as English as roast beef! I love the fact you compare our accent to chocolate πŸ™‚
    And no, it was freezing here (south of London) yesterday and raining today; booooooo!

  12. it is RAIN RAINEY over here :(.. HAHA I LOVE brit accents too! I used to have one when i went to a VERY british school over here.. its SO WEIRD when i visit the US and evryonehas american accents cuz im so used to british ones!

  13. Love British accents! But not as much as Australian accents.

  14. I love british accents too! I would say my favorite shows are glee and grey’s. Sadly, the sun has left california and now it’s rainy and freezing!

  15. Hehehe I LOVE that everyone loves the Brit accent! I feel so loved! πŸ˜›

    AWESOME run girlie!! You are so GORGEOUS, you know that?! And I seriously can’t WAIT for this recipe!! πŸ˜€

  16. elleeatsvegan

    ahh, i love british accents! i’ve been lovin the sun too, this is so much nicer to run in than the cold. have a good weekend! πŸ™‚

  17. i love british accents! but i despise australian accents

  18. Lili

    your too cute!
    That recipe sounds awesome…. i must make it.
    Like now.

  19. I love accents too! I wish I had one! Have you seen that video of the little French girl describing Winnie the Pooh? SO adorbs: http://huff.to/gjgefx

  20. I want some of that chocolate fudge cake!! Can’t wait for the recipe. πŸ˜€

    It was sunny here in Kansas today, but chilly!!

  21. Ayla

    I.adore.accents. I kind of want my future husband to have one. πŸ˜‰ Irish accents are particularly sexy.. yum.

    I may or may not have watched the Wizards of Waverly Place movie…. my inner child will never be tamed.

  22. Can I just say how freaking ADORABLE you are!! You’re super tiny πŸ™‚ Are you still in high school… a senior? Anyway, love reading your positive posts — thank you!!

  23. Pingback: It Snowed on my Cookie Dough + Raw Chocolate Fudge Cake! | Chef Katelyn

  24. Lucy

    You have such a lean and thin frame! I’m jealous πŸ™‚

  25. So it WAS sunshiney and glorious in VA, but then I left to visit Ohio and its grey and cold here 😦 hrumph! But I’m hoping for sunshine later this week!

    Oh and I love love love british accents. liquid gold indeed πŸ˜‰

  26. OMG you have the exact same build as me!! I’m so happy to see I’m not the only super tiny person out there…I guess Katie is about our size too:) But on a side not-I’m totally sending you my address and you are sending me some of your delicious eats! Mhmk? πŸ™‚

  27. I was contemplating a “Guilty Pleasure” post to come soon…

    Disney may or may not top that list.

    That, and eating brownie batter on the reg. πŸ˜‰

  28. I’m glad I’m not the only Disney fan! πŸ™‚ Hehe, I love Suite Life On Deck and Wizards of Waverly Place. Haha, so cheesy but I love it.

Leave a Reply

