Butter, Rinse, Repeat

Hi friends!! How are you?

I am pretty dandy myself:) Vermont is absolutely beautiful, and I can’t wait to head out for the day!

But, until I can upload Vermont pictures, here is one of my more recent delicious endeavors that I had to share:)

Okay, are you ready for this? I am attempting to restrict my rambling a tad, I know you all will miss it dearly:)

Shredded coconut.

IMG_3911

Food processor.

IMG_3913

Coconut butter.

IMG_3912

Butter, rinse, repeat.

Rinsed out the food processor, decided to make another batch. Repeat.

It took a million years to get buttery, but it is totally fine it was so worth it:) I licked the spatula, obv.

I was, how you say, stuffed to the brim?

Uh yeah, basically my stomach was about to explode it’s fine.

This buttery goodness is so good, I do not understand how I used to hate coconut, now I am going to eat this stuff by the jar.

Do not get a jar of coconut butter (or any nut butter for that matter) near my face, it will be gone in two seconds flat mmk.

Kind of like this:

I like to eat:)

Have you ever made coconut butter?

YES aka I am making this every day:)

What is your favorite nut/coconut butter add-in?

I am going to try cacao powder next batch! And cacao nibs:)

What is the latest funny movie you have seen? Give me ideas! I love a good movie that will make my abs hurt from laughing so hard:)

xoxox,

Signature

28 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

28 responses to “Butter, Rinse, Repeat

  1. Did you have to add anything to the coconut?? I have some shredded in my pantry and want to make this ASAP!!!

  2. Hope you enjoy your time here- I never received your email- weird?

  3. I love coconut butter! I used to buy the jars of it by Artisana, but once I started making it I knew I’d never do that again.
    Flavored is great….I’ve sometimes added a little vanilla stevia, and then it’s kinda like frosting 🙂

  4. YES YES! i made coconut butter last week! it takes AGES, your right.. but so so worth it. i bet cinnamon would be a nice add in!

  5. I adore coconut butter! It does take long to make, and it makes me ears scream, but it’s so worth it! Some dark chocolate would go great melted in the coconut!

  6. Homemade coconut butter is magical! I actually squealed with delightwhen the flakes suddenly turned into butter.

  7. healthyhelper

    I am not a fan of coconut usually so i have never trued coconut butter…..but I may just have to now after your rave review lol! My favorite additon to nut butter is carob powder…it makes it so smooth and chocolatey…yum!

  8. LOVE coconut butter, my last artisana jar is almost out so I bought some coconut last week in preparation to make a big batch i’m addicted !

  9. I’ve never made coconut butter or even tried it! lol

  10. sarma’s cacao dusted coconut balls are a lot better when you mix the cacao in and eat it off of a spoon. SO delicious.
    cacao is my add-in for everything, haha.
    Allie

  11. I tried to make this once but my food processor isn’t great and didn’t turn out so well! How long did you spin it for?

  12. I’ve never made it, BUT I WANT TO!

    aaanndd, I hafta let you know I awarded you a very special blog award, pretty girl!

    Check out your award tagged at my NEEEWW domain (yay!) … http://lifeofblyss.wordpress.com/2011/02/24/my-first-blog-award/

  13. YES! I made coconut butter it never got perfectly smooth, it was a bit gritty, but it’s all good! It tasted amazing and basically I ate the whole batch in 2 days. Yeahh…

  14. Aimee

    Serious question…

    What the heck kind of food processor do you have? Yours is either on steroids or mine is lame-o (I’m assuming the latter). The one I have will never do ANYTHING yours does. I completely have processing envy because I totally want some date-cake, coconut butter, and some avocado mousse (I tried hand mashing and it’s just not creamy…) too!!!

    Thank you and sorry for the whiny rant…signed,
    Aim-o with the lame-o food processor

  15. I’m definitely not a fan of coconut, except in granola bars. Weird, huh? I have to admit this looks really good though 🙂

  16. I am allllmost finished with my jar of coconut butter! I love the chocolate + coconut combination. I also LOVE cacao nibs. They are prefect to add to oatmeal and homemade granola bars!

    I just rented Life As We Know It the other day and it was cute/funny. That was the last movie I watched, so its the first one that popped in my head. Have a good weekend!

  17. As soon as I finish my jar of Artisana, I am SO making this!! So much cheaper! 😀

    DARK CHOCOLATE all the way!! I made my own ‘Dark Chocolate Dreams’ the other day, and it was soooo good! Finished it all in 3 days…oops! 😛

    Ace Ventura 2 makes me laugh more than ANY movie!! Seriously, Jim Carey is a RIOT!!

  18. I love adding a little bit of honey to almond or peanut butter. The random sweetness is awesome sauce.

  19. I LOVE coconut!!! I also got a food processor not that long ago so I NEED to make this a.s.a.p. 😀 Much cheaper than the $11 jars I’d say.

  20. kendrA

    I just came across your blog – very cool!! It’s on my “favorites” now! 😀 I also checked out your “blyss designs” on facebook – love it!!

  21. Okay so this is totally ironic….. I had 3rd block off from school today for senior release and I was craving coconut. I found a bag of shredded coconut in the fridge and put it in the processor with a banana. So now I have a whole jar of delicious banana coconut butter and keep opening the fridge to take a spoonful. Great minds think alike!

  22. I’ve been wanting to make some of my own Coconut Butter. I just got some unsweetened shredded coconut, so I may just make some now! 😀

    I’ve been really wanting to make some peanut butter with cocoa powder in it! Kind of like Chocolate Dreams. 🙂

    xoxox,
    Kathleen

  23. Cocoa powder is definitely my favorite addin! I’ve never had coconut butter before but still am DIEING to try it!

  24. Thats so crazy how you can make it so quick and just one ingredient! I can’t WAIT to give this a shot!! Thanks Katelyn! 🙂

  25. I saw No Strings Attache and thought it was funny and cute! Get Him to the Greek was ridiculous but very funny also!

Leave a Reply

