I’m a walking holiday!

Good (afternoon) bloggy boos! How are you?

I am currently noshing on a cookie dough bowl because um I woke up after eleven. Whaddafuh people this NEVER happens to me! I am usually the girl that can’t sleep past eight. This is abnormal but I am embracing the need for sleep, a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do!

So anywho, yesterday as I was driving to din din with Hollie, I noticed that a. every single bar was packed, and b. everyone was decked out in St. Patty’s day wear. People, St. Patty’s Day isn’t until Thursday, couldn’t you have waited at least until Thirsty Thursday?!

The Jersey Shore-esque title comes from a. The fact that I am the bubbliest person you will ever meet, and b. This guy:

 

Hahaha I was laughing really hard. He was just dancing on the sidewalk, I am pretty sure he was blamin’ it on the juice (name that song!).

Hollie and I met for din din at Natural Oasis, aka the place I go with ALL of my bloggy best friends, since the food is delicious, cheap, healthy, and the staff all know me. They even know my order and the fact that I prefer herbal tea, they don’t even have to ask. It is not unusual for them to ask “How’s the family?” I love being a regular Winking smile

We started off with two Coconut Milk Chai Teas (herbal) with agave.

IMG_4245

When Lisa and I went last weekend, we didn’t get these and I have NO idea why. This was so good!! I went a little heavy-handed with the agave, but it was still delicious nonetheless:)

Then, we ordered two Ethiopian Spiced Green Lentils (below) along with Brussels Sprouts + Cauliflower + Potatoes and Kale + Collard Greens. It obvs came with tons of injera. Not many photographs people, I apologize. I was too caught up in chatting! Smile

IMG_4247

Then we went back to mi Casa for cookies and Biggest Loser watching. Guys I am unhealthily obsessed with this show now. Jillian and Bob are my idols, I would love to spend every day making people healthier and (yelling at them) and talking with them about emotional issues.

Because in all honesty, morbid obesity (and obesity in general) is an eating disorder. Although it is not the stereotypical eating disorder, it is one. Instead of depriving themselves to slowly die, they are  overfeeding themselves. It is just as dangerous and emotional as what is thought of to be a more “classic” eating disorder (anorexia, bulimia, etc.).

So, we semi-stuffed our faces with cookies, raw chocolate mousse, granola (more on that soonSmile) and a Quinoa-Hummus-Raisin-Balsamic Bowl for my homegirl!

IMG_4249

In my classic doggy bowl. Lurve<3

I think it is safe to say she loved it.

A picture together before she left:

Untitled

Please ignore my scraggly hair. I desperately need a haircut! Slash a hairbrush. Ya know.

Her boyfran then picked her up and I went to sleep. I am pretty sure I slept an inhumane amount last night, but what can I say I love to snooze:) Besides, I have to save up my lack-of-sleep abilities for the school week!

See you in the morning lovelies!! Until then, you can wonder how on Earth one tiny person can eat this giant container of hummus in three days. Yup people that just happened.

IMG_4166

I am pretty sure it’s bigger than my head. Bee tee dubs this is a quadruple batch of my homemade hummus. You know you have a problem when you go through that much hummus in three days…with no help.

Anyone interested in having a hummus-raisin-balsamic lovers party?! I will gladly host Smile

Don’t forget to send in your Mission: I Feel Pretty pictures! These always make my day:)

Do you watch Jersey Shore?

Only while I’m working out:) Trash tv is only allowed while you’re doing something productive!

Are you a hummus-lover too?

I think the pictures speak for themselves;)

How are you being a walking holiday today?

Being as bubbly as Perrier and spreading smilessss:)

xoxox,

Signature

26 Comments

Filed under Bloggy Meetup, Mission: I Feel Pretty, Rants, Restaurants, Vegan

26 responses to “I’m a walking holiday!

  1. Hi, beautiful friend of mine 🙂
    I love trash TV when I’m working out. It’s as though I need to put all of my focus into my body and my run form that I am only able to watch the most mindless of television. Makes sense, right!?
    You look so pretty in those pictures and MAN, that is a lot of hummus! Mmmm!!!
    Hope you’re having a fabulous weekend. Off I go for my run…. 🙂

  2. Aww you two are so GORGEOUS!! And sounds like so much FUN!! 😀

    HA love that huge tub of hummus!! TOTALLY wouldn’t have lasted 10 seconds with me around either!! Hummus is the BOMB 🙂

    Endorphins make me a walking holiday. As does sugar. Since I get these every day in large amounts, I am HIGH+HAPPY like 99% of the time! 😀

  3. Food looks delish esp the chai tea, LOVE hummus I am guilty of polishing off one batch a day so I wont judge you!

  4. That Hummus container looks so good! I would definitley go through that in no time as well lol. I am also a fan of Biggest Loser, I can’t believe Jillian is leaving the show! It’s not gonna be the same without her!

  5. Those lentils look so yummy! That is a ginormous container of hummus. To be perfectly honest though I like hummus in small quantities…I’m weird about textures so it all depends on my mood=/

  6. Your hair looks amazing- you crazy! And um, yeah I could totally do that hummus in 3 days. Watch me. And I’m coming to your hummus raisin balsamic party. Happen to be on my top list of faves.

  7. Kaila @healthyhelperblog!

    I am totally with you on beign able to eat all that humus! It’s been done before in this house hold lemmeeee tell ya! And I still want go to the restaurant so baaad…..it looks AMAZE!

  8. That is an insane amount of hummus – however, I can proudly say I have demolished that same amount in 3-4 days as well!!!

  9. Meg

    I will totes swim in a vat of hummus with you. Sound good? Good.

    That restaurant looks amazing and you know what SOUNDS amazing? Sleeping in til 11 – you lucky duck 😉

  10. i LOVE JSHORE!! wait st pattys isnt until thursday?? WHY THE HECK ARE PPL OUT ON SATURDAY when its like 5 days later.. HMM
    looks like a blast with Hollie! OMG AND SO AGREED WITH THIS:
    Because in all honesty, morbid obesity (and obesity in general) is an eating disorder. Although it is not the stereotypical eating disorder, it is one. Instead of depriving themselves to slowly die, they are overfeeding themselves. It is just as dangerous and emotional as what is thought of to be a more “classic” eating disorder (anorexia, bulimia, etc.).

    I HAVE BEEN WANTING TO SHOUT THAT TO THE WORLD FOR AGES!!!!!

  11. runyogarepeat

    Haha people in college find any excuse to go out even if the holiday isn’t that weekend. Obesity is such a problem, especially since most of them are malnourished. Hello, McDonald’s doesn’t exactly provide nutrients to help your body. It’s just sad that a lot of people become obese because all they can afford is cheap, processed food because fresh produce is much more expensive.
    I’ve eaten massive amounts of hummus this week on top of the sweet potato chickpea patties I made.

  12. I used to watch Jersey Shore, then I got bored of it, haha. My friends and I had a really fun Jersey Shore party though! We all dressed up, bronzed up, had an italian dinner, then partied Jersey Shore style.
    Ummm…..I love hummus. I tried your little combo out and now I add it to everything, haha.

  13. Yum…now I need to go back to natural oasis and get the chaiiiii….

    That’s a ton of hummus, girl—but I could totally kill it in a couple days too. There is no such thing as too much hummus!

    You must have needed some major sleep—now you’re all rested for the school week, right? 🙂

  14. Melissa

    The food pics from natural oasis look amazing! Their food is sooo delish!

    Love the huge tub of hummus! I could devour that in a few days, if that! You can never have too much hummus, at least in my book 😛 Your hummus-raisin-balsamic party sounds great!

  15. Wow sleeping past 11, I don’t think I’ve ever done that. Props! I was (still) that kid who was up at the crack-a-dawn. Oops. I HEART HUMMUS. Just made a batch of avocado hummus today actually! St. Patty’s day pridee wuddd up!

  16. What a fun day with Hollie. So nice to have a regular healthy restaurant where you can go and everyone knows you. We don’t have many of those here in Miami 😦 And I LOVE Jersey Shore, what a guilty pleasure 🙂

  17. Gosh I love hummus!! 😀 It reminds me of when I was a little girl and lived in ADANA, TURKEY!!! 😀

    My mom would give me, her toddler, the bowl of hummus and a chunk of bread. I would then proceed to tear off a little piece, dip my bread in the hummus, and eat it up. 🙂

    xoxox
    Kathleen

  18. omg no, I am the exact same way…I literally go through a 16 oz. jar of hummus in 1 1/2 days. Alone of course;) LOVE the stuff!

  19. HA. I don’t think the blogging world was ready for us to meet. It was so much fun and I seriously love your recipes and your food and everything. Natural Oasis is going to become my new Rochester Staple.

    Ps: Your hair is super fabulous. I love it.

  20. I’m glad I’m not the only one who can eat that much hummus 🙂

  21. If you are ever in South Florida you have a place to stay for free..but I will make you cook that for me as I am dying to try it…

    Question I have been meaning to ask…what kind of Balsamic do you use? The hIgh qual or just reg old progresso style store bought?

  22. Oh my gah I friggen love hummus… HUMMUS IS YUMMUS. Btw totally jealous of you and hollie hanging!! I’m so glad you guys had fun! She gave me deets on the ride back to school today haha

    Ps. I love being a “regular” at places, Hollie is a regular at this diner up where and when I went to breakfast with her one time they straight up new her order before she even asked- too funnayyy

  23. Super fun that you guys met and hung out!

  24. I love hummus! I’m actually really jealous of you because I don’t have any right now and I want to try your quinoa hummus raisin balsamic bowl so badly!!
    I’ve never seen the jersey shore, but I love watching trash TV while I workout. I usually watch E! to catch up on my kardashian drama. For a while the show bridalplasty was on whenever I worked out. That was just a bizarre concept.

  25. I totally love Biggest Loser too! Girl, I eat like 10 containers of hummus of a week–haha, it’s so good I can’t help myself! 🙂

  26. Pingback: My Tummy + News Alert (x2)! | Chef Katelyn

Leave a Reply

