triple-athaloner + a winner!

Good afternoon chickadees! How are you?

I have a surprise for you.

Bloggy boos, meet Stubby Stu!

IMG_4395

Wuv my carrots:)

I am sorry for being a bit MIA the last few days! Let’s just say schoolwork, senioritis, and the Biggest Loser have semi taken over my life. No big.

First and foremost, we have a winner! The winner of the Love Grown Foods Granola giveaway is comment #194, Kaitlyn Nelson! Congratulations, Kaitlyn! E-mail me your address and Love Grown will have that granola sent out to you asap:)

Second of all, I am now a triple-athaloner. Or a triathaloner. Whatever you want to call it, the Padre, myself, and the Baby Sister made up a kick-toosh team and DOMINATED. We won. Holla @ me! I biked eight miles in 15 minutes flat and the Padre ran 2.34 miles. What. a. beast.

Our team tat:

2011-03-27_08-25-36_609

First place!

IMG_4388

Rewarded myself with a giant waffle. Prepare to see the ugliest waffle on the face of the Earth. Do not be fooled kiddos, this was scrumiddlyumptious:)

IMG_4374

Smiley face!

IMG_4377

Cookie Dough Bowl, waffle-style. I forgot the baking soda so sadly this is what happens:( BUT it tasted fantab so I am not complaining. Topped with apple spread and a chopped bananaπŸ™‚

IMG_4378

IMG_4380

Fugly food is always the most delicious, remember? πŸ™‚

That’s all for this afternoon loves! I’m off to a kettlebells class with Lisa, aka we are getting our butts whooped..again. But we love it, so we keep going back. It’s a love-love relationship with them kettlebells:)

Longer post tomorrow. There are many recipes coming in the next few days so get your eating pants on!

Latest weird looking food you’ve seen/eaten?

That carrot and these waffles. Delicious.

Favorite breakfast food. GO!

Cookie Dough Bowlllll

Tips from college bloggies/veterans?

Currently I am between two amazing schools, and one of my top choices to which I am currently wait-listed. Tell me about your experiences!!

xoxox,

Signature

21 Comments

Filed under Gluten-Free, Running, Vegan, Workouts

21 responses to “triple-athaloner + a winner!

  1. i hate stubby carrots!! WAIT a triathlon?? was it a full one?!! GIVE us dets!!

  2. Abby

    My favorite breakfast has gotta be pumpkin oats with raisins! πŸ™‚

  3. My favorite breakfast food is not pancakes if that is what you think…bahaha. Waffles are good no matter what they look like. Awesome job with your sister daddykins-you guys are fabulous.

  4. Oooh man that waffle looks GOOD!! Not fugly at all!!

    Oatmeal is my all-time fave, but pancakes are the bomb.com! πŸ˜€ I am DEFINITELY trying your cookie dough bowl asap!!

    And you guys ROCKED that triathlon!! Wow!! πŸ™‚

  5. Hehe fugly foods are the most delicious!! I make snacks with cottage cheese and yogurt that look pretty disgusting but they are amazing! πŸ˜€

  6. Congrats on your triathalon how exciting! As far as school advice I visited UK and just knew it was where I belonged! Hope you get into your top choice school but regardless college is amazing enjoy every moment you will love it.

  7. Re: college, just get involved with something πŸ™‚ My first year I was kinda shy and even though I lived in the dorms I didn’t really make any real friends. My second year I started taking a lot of theatre classes and BOOM. Suddenly I had so many friends and was at parties every weekend. In a huge ass campus it can be hard to find a niche so I say get involved with something and live the college dream πŸ™‚

  8. French toast will probably always be my favorite breakfast. My food is usually pretty ugly, but it always tastes good, and that’s what matters πŸ™‚

  9. Congrats on winning the triathlon – seriously you guys rock!! πŸ™‚

  10. oatsandspice

    YUMMM – that waffle looks amazingg!

    My best friend got wait-listed at a really good school and ended up getting in (she now goes there)… She wouldn’t turn back either… I am sure both of the schools your are choosing between will be awesome fits for you! Go with your gut instinct – your hear will show you the way πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to hear what school you decide!

  11. TheCreamFilling

    Congrats on the triathlon! Sounds amazing πŸ™‚

    I’m a cereal-lover!

    For choosing a college: just follow your heart/gut. I applied ED so no drama for me.

  12. oh congrats! I love relay teams for triathlon!! I am always the runner, hehe. You had a great team, way to go padre!

  13. Kaila @ healthyhelperblog!

    That is so exciting about getting into some top schools!!!! What schools?!?!?
    Congrats on the tri-athalon too! I want to do a tri so bad! I just gotta find one in my area!
    My fave breakfast is a tie between smoothies with granola and overnight oats with softserve!

  14. I actually didn’t get into the school of my choice, but it turned out for the best. I decided to change my major before I went away, and as it turned out, the school I ended up going to was in the top ten in the nation for education. Guess it all worked out!

  15. runyogarepeat

    Congrats on the tri-athlon, and mmm to that waffle!
    I’d say choose a college based on what you think fits you best. Look at all the factors – location, program, activities, and whatever is important to you, and base your decision on all of them instead of one. You gotta be there for 4 years, so you should be happy with your choice! Congrats on getting into great schools!

  16. I always pick out the skinny carrotts haha

    those waffles at first glance looked like chocolate cake… i think they look great ! yumm!

  17. ha that carrot is ridic!

    Those waffles look deadly!

    Nice run chica!

  18. I definitely have to try out your cookie dough bowl. I think it look tasty.

    I had an easy college experience even though I’m still a senior. I can’t help you out much. Just go with the school that you can see yourself. I picked my college based on location and money. I also only applied to one college. Hahah.

  19. College: don’t let anyone else play a role in your decision, not even your parents or best friends. Seriously! I know a few people (myself included) who made college choices based on BFs/best friends/parental legacy and ended up not liking it. College will be a whole new life, but that doesn’t mean you’ll have to give up your old friends and family. Make the choice that’s best for YOU- the people that really matter will always love and support you no matter what your choice!

  20. Congrats on your triathalon girlie!!! πŸ˜€

    I love your smily face! It is so cute! πŸ˜€

  21. You know all my tips about college already πŸ™‚

    I think you may be starting a trend with the triathlon….what’s up next in the race dept?!

    Oh..I dunked the carrot/almond balls in dark chocolate. I’m waiting for them to harden to see what they taste like (a warm one was pretty darn fab with some black cherry Zevia!).

    I think my legs are still tired from Mon night spinning… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

