The Stylish Last Supper

Good evening all! Hope everyone’s had a relaxing day:)

Mine was jam-packed with schoolwork and my econ paper. I didn’t have class until noon, but I went to the library anyway and CRANKED OUT a lot of my paper and a ton of the work I’ll be missing while I’m de-chipmunking Winking smile

I had planned on going to the gym after school, but my stomach was NOT agreeing with me! I think the ibuprofen I’ve been taking has made my stomach all messy, but I’ve been eating anyway. Did you know that eating is not as fun when you’re not hungry?:(

Before I get to my “Last Supper” before the surgery, I must thank Sophia and Stefanie both for giving me the Stylish Blogger Award! Thank you so much ladies, you’re sweethearts:)

image_thumb[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s how it works!

There are 4 duties to perform to accept this award:

1.  Make a post + Link back to the person who awarded you this award.
2.  Share 7 things about yourself.
3.  Award 15 recently discovered great bloggers
4.  Contact these bloggers and tell them they’ve won!

Alrighty tighty, here are my 7 Things!

  1. I get really excited about little things. I love it when the marshmallow melts perfectly in hot cocoa, or something awesome happens like Dennis Quaid being on the Ellen show;)
  2. When I was an itty bitty child, probably two or three, I lived in Minnesota where mud comes to visit a LOT during the spring. So, being the little kid that I was, I fell flat on my face and ended up with a mouthful of mud. And I have the picture to prove it. I guess mud doesn’t taste good or something?
  3. I’ve been wearing rings since I was five. Currently, I wear a claddagh and a peace sign ring (soooo 2010..I need a new one;) I remember the day I got my first ring:) I was at an arts fair with my Mom in New Hampshire, and I saw this ring that was knotted into a “forget-me-knot” (ha). She got it for me, and I had to save it for my birthday but it was SO worth it! It was sterling silver and I wore it until I outgrew it around age ten or eleven.
  4. I’m organized…in a disorganized way. Although I tend to be a neat freak and keep things spotless all the time, eventually things get messy. And honestly, you would look at my mess and think “dang, how does this girl find anything?!”, but I know where everything is. Don’t touch my stuff, ya hear?! 😉 (I heard that most geniuses are “organized” this way..maybe that says something about me? 😉
  5. I eat grapes on my pizza. No, I don’t cook it with the grapes on top. When I’m about to take a bite, I plop a grape on it. You probably are thinking about how gross it sounds but IT IS SO GOOD. The sweet and tartness of the grapes PERFECTLY compliments the saltiness of cheese (in my case, Daiya;). If you don’t believe me, try it out. Do it. Now. (p.s. this also semi-works with apples and other such fruits, but none can compare to grapes. none.)
  6. I’m kind of a dork. Okay, that you probably already know but know this: in the sixth grade I single-handedly read 3 books in one day. Let’s just say it was rainy and the books were goooood. I still love me some books, but somehow blog-reading always takes precedence over my leisurely reading time. Any recommendations?? I need to get back on that bandwagon:)
  7. I make weird noises. When I’m tired or really happy, I sometimes make this pterodactyl noise. Other times, I just make my own sound effects. You will often hear superfluities of onomatopoeias in my everyday jargon. Like when I’m on the treadmill, I occasionally will blurt out zooooom! When I turn off the shower, I do a “raspberry” but with just my lips. So it’s like pppppphhhh! Okay, if the grapes didn’t freak you out, that one definitely did.

Now onto my bloggie girls! I am awarding:

Janae

Kailey

Gabriela

Hillary

Anne

Ashley

Amy

Molly

Hollie

Lisa

Dorry

Celiac Teen

Maya

Allie

Heather

Congrats ladies! I just recently found all of your blogs, and I love:) Keep bloggin’!

Onto another note, I’ll be pureeing all of the food I usually eat and having it as “soup”. I can tell it’s going to look incredibly nast, but a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do;)

So, to celebrate my last night before what will probably be a week of non-solid food, I made some yummy goodness that didn’t end up as a plated picture. Let’s just say I was more excited to eat real food than to take a picture of it:)

IMG_3256My homemade hummus:) Recipe to come!

IMG_3258Brussels sprouts! Mrawrrrr

IMG_3259Eggplant. Looks appetizing, I know;)

IMG_3262Red quinoa! I can’t get enough of this stuff! It tastes and smells like Grape Nuts cereal, aka nutty heaven.

IMG_3263Slash I love my rice cooker even though it tends to “singe” instead of “cook” some of the time. It’s fine, any reason to be an octopus and doing a million things at once = fine with me:)

IMG_3267PARSNIP FRIES ahhhhh:)

That’s all for now loves! Hope you all have a good evening Smile (slash now it’s semi-late..don’t let the bed bugs bite!)

I’ll be up until midnight eating everything in sight since I can’t eat at all after midnight…my tumbly will be grumbling for oatmeal!

Slash please entertain me with fun comments and blog posts for me to stalk all night in my Google Reader:)

Have you ever eaten Grape Nuts cereal? Wasn’t it AWESOME?

Yes, it was:)

How do you keep yourself entertained/distracted when you are trying not to think about scary things like surgeons and knives poking in your mouth?

Please help me out here.

What are your favorite late-night snacks?

I need ideas:)

Catch ya later dolls! I’m going to go read some of Crazy Sexy Diet, stalk blogs, and eat:)

xoxox,

Signature

 

 

 

 

 

p.s. expect a hilarious video of me with chipmunky cheeks in the near future Winking smile

46 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

46 responses to “The Stylish Last Supper

  1. We just got a rice cooker recently – LOVE it! Also love parsnip fries. They are a life-changer. 🙂 Thanks for the blog award!

  2. Grapes on a pizza…never would have thought of that one before. But I do LOVE grapes, so I might have to try that the next time I have a slice. Your pics of the Brussels sprouts and eggplant do look really good! Don’t stress about the teeth. I honestly remember nothing! Just remember to relax, and drink lots of soup. I love a big bowl of cereal at night, or some yogurt.

  3. Quinoa in the rice cooker?! I was wondering if I could do that! Is it the same time/amount of water as rice?

    Weird voices/noises are totally normal–at least in my world! 😉

    I always go for cereal with almond milk at night! It’s my go-to bedtime snack.

    • I usually use 3 cups water to 1 cup quinoa since my rice cooker tends to “singe”;) but one time it turned out nicely with a 2:1 ratio. Let me know what you try!:)

  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Stylish Last Supper « Chef Katelyn -- Topsy.com

  5. hahah! I am just like you with number 5! and 7! I love the good ole pteradactal call! I did it to my ex on the phone when I was hanging out at his house and he was on the phone. I picked up on the other line and went at it! He was like what the heck!!?! hahaha

    and number 4! I know where my stuff is…even if it looks like I do…so don’t mess with it! LOL

  6. movesnmunchies

    ahhahaha grapes on PIZZA?? love it.. and ican totally relate to number 4! great last supper… good luck tmrw- it will be fine!!

  7. Congrats on the award! That last meal looks sooooo good! My fav late night snack is popcorn w/coconut oil (healthy snack that is) the BEST late night snack would be something really goood-pizza, pasta, burrito-no joke, ha

  8. No but really grapes make everything taste good. I eat grapes by the pound (needless to say I don’t buy them a lot bahaha).

    I hope your surgery went well.

    My dad is obsessed with grape nut cereal so we have been living off that for a while when I’m back home.

  9. Katelyn, thanks so much for awarding me with Stylish Blogger. I am new to your blog and I lurve it! Consider yourself subscribed to =)

  10. Thanks so much for the award. 🙂

  11. I LOVE Grape Nuts! Great for topping GM’s and yoghurt with. And for general munching straight from the pack! 😛

    Good luck tomorrow! It’ll be fine 🙂

  12. I have yet to try red quinoa, ive been tempted to buy some, now i think i will! never had grape nuts cereal before, but i’ll take your word for it.

  13. Ayla

    I hope you’re feeling alright! I had my wisdom out a year ago and.. well, it kind of sucked but I recovered pretty quickly. I like to think it was because I loaded up on vitamin C.. haha.Seriously though, I had an insane amount of it.

    That Grape Nuts cereal sounds SO familiar but I don’t think I’ve ever tried it. Okay, just looked it up and I definitely haven’t tried it but now I’m intrigued!

  14. Hope your surgery went well! I actually really enjoy blended foods, so I think your de-chipmunking (love how you call it that!) won’t be too bad! It’s a great excuse to eat all the ice cream you want, if you ask me.

    I don’t think grapes on pizza sounds like my kinda thing, but I have a mother-in-law who LOVES pouring Splenda on top of her pizza! I think it’s the weirdest thing ever, but I guess she likes a little sweetness on her pizza, too! LOL 😉

  15. Errign

    I came over via Kath’s blog after seeing your comment on the GH Nashua post – I just had to say hi to a former NH dweller, haha 🙂

  16. How funny about the grapes! I can’t imagine doing that, but, hey, sweet and salty tends to be a good combo, so why not?

    Grape nut cereal – love it! Especially heated up in the microwave so it’s slightly soft. Mmm.

    Distractions – blog reading. Well, that’s my number one distraction at least.

    Snacks – I always go for breakfast-y snacks like cereal, fruit, yogurt, spoonfuls of nut butter, ha.

  17. Thanks for the congrats!! Love the look of your site too 🙂 And I can honestly say Ive never heard of grapes with pizza. Dont knock it til you try it i guess.

  18. Good luck at the doc’s! It will be okay 🙂 I watch funny movies to take my mind off things when stuff is bothering me!

  19. I’ve never had Grape Nuts, but I have had quinoa tons, and would eat that morning, noon, and night if I could. Also, the brussel sprouts look terrific.

  20. Thanks for the award, lady! I hope everything with the wisdom teeth went well! 🙂

  21. Red quinoa tastes like grape nuts? No way! I have got to run out now and find this stuff. I love grape nuts cereal!

  22. Pingback: The Lies We Tell Ourselves « Chef Katelyn

  23. Congrats on your award!!!! Homemade hummus is my FAV! Can’t wait to see your recipe! =)

Leave a comment