Three Things

Good morning bloggie babes! Thank you for all of the sweet comments on my last post, I love you guys like you wouldn’t believe:) If you haven’t had a chance to look yet, I highly recommend it. The discussion going on in the comments is highly uplifting, you all are so beautiful!

This morning’s post is a tribute to my girl Janae who requested that everyone do a tangent of three random/awkward/weird things about themselves on their blogs.

Here we go!

  1. I eat straight hummus and raisins mixed together. A LOT. (I make my own hummus because I can’t stand the saltiness of packaged business, you could never eat a whole cup of that stuff straight, now could you?)
    It tastes good, don’t knock it till you try it;)

    +

    =

    Awesome

  2. When I listen to music on my own time, it’s always something slow and relaxing like Michael Buble, Norah Jones, you get the idea. I’m a bit of a sap. But when I work out, I listen to hard-core rap. When I run, don’t be surprised if you hear me singing about gettin’ Arab money.

  3. I drink tea. A LOT. I have a thermos that is SO cute that I carry around 24/7 with my collection of tea bags that goes on forever and ever (and a bag of Stevia that semi-looks like an illegal substance when I put it in my tea).

IMG_3291

That’s all for now loves! I have to head off to classSmile

Tell me three weird/awkward/random things about you!

xoxox,

Signature

39 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

39 responses to “Three Things

  1. movesnmunchies

    such a cute post!!
    3 awkward random things..
    1. i totally dance naked after my shower with my shower radio on (to get the lotion to dry!)
    2.as much as i love trying new foods.. im ALWAYS scared to!
    3. i could dance at a nightclub for HOURS ANd HOURS and totally be satisfied with my life

  2. ha. I have to listen to up beat rap when I run and workout, it pumps you up.
    1. I drink coffee like it’s my job because I love the taste.
    2. I have my food as a side with my ketchup. It is a bad habit I’m trying to break ha.
    3. I would eat pancakes for every meal if society would allow it.

  3. Haha, rap is the best for workouts, hm? And I need one of those tea cups!

    1. I wear scarves almost every day.
    2. I’m sort of obsessed with yoga as of two weeks ago.
    3. I currently have 4 types of PB in my pantry 🙂

  4. Hi Katelyn,

    # 2 is hilarious, I love it. I’m pretty much the same way 🙂

  5. Hip hop and rap are my guilty pleasure. I dance and work out to it. Gettin’ Arab money…

  6. 1. I love sleep. I’ve never been a morning person but I’m trying to become one!
    2. I love coffee for the taste, not the caffeine.
    3. I have two ferrets, Polar and Bear, and I’m madly in love with them. 🙂

  7. I am such a sap when it comes to music, too! Haha, I love Michael Buble, Plain White Tees, Taylor Swift, Colbie Caillat, Jason Mraz….haha.

  8. I love your thermos! Where did you get it? I’m a huge tea drinker, also!

  9. 1. I’ve played basketball at the United Center
    2. I’ve had a drawing be published in a magazine
    3. I am a mega Star Wars geek!

  10. That is actualyl the cutest thermos I’ve ever seen.

    I keep ahving to ocme up with more random things about myself! It’s starting to get difficult 😉

    1) I prefer cookie dough to cookies. I’m just sayin’.
    2) I am legitimately the best facebook creep ever. It’s frightening.
    3) I have a biology test tomorrow that I started studying for today, that I should be studyign for now… OOPS! 😉

  11. I can’t get raisins down. I don’t know why… maybe the texture?!

  12. I love your cup! And you obsession with tea-I’m with you! 🙂

    I reallly need to make my own hummus! And maybe eat it with raisins?! Maybe! 😉

  13. Funny post! Love it! 😀

    Okay, so 3 awkward random things…

    1) I sing at the top of my lungs in the shower EVERYTIME! Idk why i like to sing in the shower… lol

    2) I like to carry my lunch bags to school. I’m proud of my cute granny lunch bags. lol

    3) I curl my toes whenever I am near other girls ‘cus I know girls judge another girl’s toes and I don’t always keep with the “2 weeks and polish” thing.

  14. I totally have to tyr hummus + raisins now! And I love tea too… I’m drinking “sugar plum spice” tea right now actually!

  15. Meg

    Raisins and hummus, eh? I usually cringe at raisins by themselves…but I may just have to pair them with some hummus 😉

  16. LOVE THIS!! Hummus and raisins together=brilliant!! I LOVE upbeat music too:) I am high on loratab so I can’t think of anything too random except for the fact that my whole body is really itchy right now! Have a great weekend!

  17. I love how everyone does awkward things!
    1. I have an intense fear of falling down stairs.
    2. My veggies can never touch my meat.
    3. I need to have my nails painted at all times.

  18. Pingback: Study Party! « Chef Katelyn

  19. Pingback: Tangent Tuesday « Chef Katelyn

  20. I totally saw someone in one of my classes with the same adorable tea mug 🙂

    Also, I can def eat a cup of packaged hummus by itself… I try not to but sometimes it happens 😉 Def more expensvie though! And I haven’t tried it w/ raisins… have you tried dessert hummus? (That’s also on my to-do list… ahh so many foods so little time!)

  21. Pingback: Easy as One, Two, Three! | Chef Katelyn

Leave a comment